Heron Tennis Newquay Cornwall
Heron Tennis Programs
Ace Coaching & Academy
Contact Heron Tennis Newquay
Heron Tennis Facilities & Location
Heron Tennis Sponsors Newquay

Ace Tennis Coaching & Academy @ the Heron Tennis Centre Christmas News

Please visit Heron Tennis and Ace Tennis Coaching & Academy on our Facebook page for more news, photos and updates on all things Ace and Heron

Junior Christmas Party on Saturday 22 December

 In case you have not seen the recent slips handed out in coaching sessions, our Junior Party is on Saturday 22nd December, 9am – 10.55am.

Junior Christmas fancy dress, tennis games and party fun for all juniors aged 5 years upwards

Followed by our Annual Awards at 10.30am.

 Free for members, £4.50 for non members.

PLEASE BOOK IN ADVANCE BY SIGNING UP AT RECEPTION AS PLACES ARE LIMITED

For Older Juniors aged 11+ join the coaches at the Newquay Sport Centre for Squash, Badminton, Table Tennis and 5-a-side football.

Fee £6.00 Sign up at Reception as places are limited.

Please contact Matt on 07833 115667 for more information and to book a place. Places MUST be booked and paid for in advance.


Junior Coaching over the Christmas Period

 Last Junior Squad Sessions are on Friday 21st December. Courses resume on Monday 7th January onwards.** PLEASE SIGN UP BY SATURDAY 22nd December TO GUARANTEE YOUR PLACE**.

Last Parent & Toddler sessions are on Sunday 16th December and Friday 21st December.

NO Sessions on Sunday 23rd December.

Sessions resume on Sunday 30th December and Friday 11th January 2019.

Saturday Morning Sessions from 9am – 10.55am

Christmas party on Saturday 22nd December.

Sessions resume on Saturday 29th December.

Sunday Morning session from 9.30am – 10.25am

NO session on Sunday 23rd December.

Resume on Sunday 30th December.

Adult Coaching over the Christmas Period

Monday Adult Coaching – At 10am.

No session on Monday 24th December or Monday 31st December.

Thursday Adult Coaching – At 10am.

Continues as normal throughout the Christmas break.

Cardio Tennis – Saturday 8am Continues as normal throughout the Christmas break.

Wednesday No Session on Wednesday 26th December.

Resumes on Wednesday 2nd January 6pm.

Thursday Night Adult Beginners – At 5pm Continues as normal throughout the Christmas break.

Friday Night Adult Improvers – At 6.30pm Continues as normal throughout the Christmas break.

Sassy Ladies – Last session Saturday 15th December Resume on Saturday 12th January.


Disability Sessions

Last Out & Abouters session Tuesday 11th December Resumes on Tuesday 8th January 2019.

Last Friday Inclusive Group session is Friday 14th December and Resumes on Friday 4th January 2019.

Saturday Inclusive and Wheelchair Tennis – Last session on Saturday 15th December Resumes on Saturday 29th December.

** On Saturday 22nd December is the Junior Christmas Party from 9am – 11am. Please see the front page for details. Everyone is welcome but please sign up in advance to guarantee a space**

To everyone who receives coaching at Heron, we hope you are enjoying your tennis and sessions, and we also hope you feel you are progressing. If you would like to discuss your tennis, your child’s tennis, please contact your coach or Steve Askey.

Best wishes for a Happy Christmas and 2019, and Thank You for all your Support in 2018 From Steve A, Matt, Jon, Steve G, Josh, Tim and our assistant coaches plus Terry, Liz and Carole from the Heron Team.


STOP THE PRESS

Stuck for Christmas gift ideas?! Why not buy a Coaching Voucher for an individual, shared or small group lesson, or a Junior Tennis Racket, Grips, Tennis Balls or a Heron T-Shirt; all make a great stocking filler gift! Please ask at reception for details.